Skip to content

Senior Celebrities 2023

Metcalfe County High School Senior Celebrities – Front row (L-R): Kaylee Firkins, Lindsey Bandy, Ada-Kathryn Bennett, Julya Shirley, Whitley Gibson, Laura Linkous, Riann Wisdom, and Brianna Garmon,; Back row (L-R): Wyatt Blythe, Jax Allen, Aidan Grindle, Logan Phelps, and Hayden Hawkins. Photo by Kim Harwood

By Kim Harwood


The Edmonton Metcalfe County Chamber of Commerce proudly hosted the 26th Annual Senior Celebrity Banquet in the Old School Gym on April 12th. This project was instigated to honor outstanding Metcalfe County High School Seniors in the categories of art, band, athletics, aviation, drama, FFA, STLP, Academic Team, 4-H, HOSA, and academics. The recipient of the Chamber of Commerce’s $1,000 Scholarship was also included in the program.

The Celebrity Banquet would not be possible without the generous support of our sponsors. The sponsors for this year’s Senior Celebrity Banquet were A T & T, Farmers RECC, Tri-County Electric, Edmonton State Bank, Metcalfe County School System, and our newest sponsor Shuffett’s Adult Day Health.

The Edmonton-Metcalfe County Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the 2023 Senior Celebrities.

Academic Team- Whitley Gibson and Laura Linkous

Band- Aidan Grindle

Female Athlete- Riann Wisdom

Male Athlete- Wyatt Blythe and Jax Allen

Drama- Kaylee Firkins

FFA- Ada-Kathryn Bennett

STLP- Brianna Garmon

4-H- Hayden Hawkins

HOSA- Lindsey Bandy

Top 3 Scholars – (1) Julya Shirley, (2) Laura Linkous, and (3) Whitley Gibson

Edmonton-Metcalfe County Chamber of Commerce Memorial Scholarship – Logan Phelps

Congratulations to this year’s celebrities, we are very proud of your accomplishments.

Leave a Comment