Skip to content

Honoring women

Jennifer Moonsong

Central Division

Barren & Metcalfe


The Glasgow business and professional women’s club decided it was time to honor the women of Barren County, for their professionalism, good deeds, and grace.

The 2021 BPW Distinguished Women gathering was held earlier this month. The following ladies were honored:

Jamie McFarlin, Edie Bell, Ashley Estes, Connie Pickett, Amy Allen, Jennifer Bailey, Lisa Riley, Kim Shipley, Pam Dyer, June Jackson, Sherry Williams, Glenda Eaton, Andrea Gentry, Kari Hodges, Cindy Greer, Tequila Staten, CheyAnne Fant, Gina Lyon, Ann Herald, Wendy Moore, Angie Harlan, April Russell, Katie Hawk, Treva Shirley, Dr. Melissa Walton Shirley, Teresa Curd, Kylie Foushee, Teresa Bewley, Jamie Byrd, Drew Settle, Cynthia Rowland, Nicole Randall, Cynthia Watson, Joan Edwards, Whitney Bell, Peggy Goodman, Sue Young, Teresa Purichia, Linda Young, Bethany Matthews, Phillis Thompson, Kylie Garrett, Pam Browning, Barbara Pendleton, Sherri Lee, Melanie Reed, Debbie Birge, Kellie McKay, Michelle Wheeler, MacLean Lessenberry, Mallie Boston, Libby Short.

Photos may be viewed on Facebook at Glasgow B&PW Club.

Leave a Comment