Skip to content

National Honor Society Induction

The 2021 NHS Inductees: (L-R) Camryn Reece, Braelyn Johnson, Laura Linkous, Lindsey Bandy, Anna Grace Blythe, Kassady London, Emily Shaw, Kelleigh Pugh, Travis Harper, and not pictured Whitley Gibson. Photo by Torrie Osbon

By Kelly Shaw

On October 20th, the Metcalfe County High School National Honor Society held its 10th induction ceremony. This year ten members were selected for membership based on scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Chosen were Lindsey Bandy, Anna Grace Blythe, Whitley Gibson, Travis Harper, Braelyn Johnson, Laura Linkous, Kassady London, Kelleigh Pugh, Camryn Reece, and Emily Shaw.

Speaking at this year’s induction ceremony were current members: Shelby Thompson, Kinzy Greever, Braelyn Davis, Mason Tucker, and Chris Shaw. The food was graciously prepared by the MCHS cafeteria staff

Leave a Comment